The jury of the International Environment Film Festival ECOCINEMA 2002 comprised by: Lefteris Xanthopoulos, director-poet, Kamal Baher, representative of MAP /UNEP, Stavros Ioannou, director, Spyros Kouvelis, representative of MED-WET, Sofia Tsiligianni, journalist, after having seen the films participating in the festival’s competition section congregated and unanimously concluded in awarding:

The special mention for raising the public’s environmental awareness to the film:
Aftershocks – The Rough Guide to Democracy
by Rakesh Sharma from India.

The special mention for the best TV report to the film:
Dust Games
by Martin Marecek from the Czech Republic.

Two more special mentions to films that, though not directly dealing with environmental issues, do contribute to raising environmental awareness:
On the Edge of Time – Male domains in the Caucasus
by Stefan Tolz from Germany and Odyssey – A Journey of Passion by Nikos Alevras from Greece.

The festival’s 3rd Award and the amount of €3.000 to the film:
Raptor Forest by Panos Papadopoulos & Akis Kersanidis from Greece.

The festival’s 2nd Award and the amount of €5.000 to the film:
Life in Ebb & Flow by Marc van Fucht from the Netherlands.

The festival’s 1st Award and the amount of €7.000 to the film:
Down to Earth
by Shoshana Perry from USA.


films director country
designed and hosted by©2002